Undergraduate Programmes

The Faculty of Science of the University of Kelaniya consists of eight academic Departments, namely the Departments of Botany, Chemistry, Industrial Management, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics, Statistics & Computer Science and Zoology.  Also, the Faculty consists of one academic unit called Software Engineering Teaching Unit (SETU). Academic programmes of the Faculty operate on a ‘Course Unit System’ i.e. a modularized credit based system within a two-semester academic year with end of course examinations. It offers a variety of course combinations designed to provide maximum possible flexibility in the choice of subjects.
The Faculty of Science now offers the following B.Sc. and B.Sc. Honours degree programmes.
Bachelor of Science in Physics and Electronics Degree
Bachelor of Science in Environmental Conservation & Management Degree

Undergraduate Prospectus (Biological Science) - 2018/2019


Bachelors Honours Degree Programmes

Contact Us :

Faculty of Science,  
University of Kelaniya,
Dalugama, Kelaniya,
Sri Lanka, 11600.

Tel: +94 (0) 112 903 201
Fax: +94 (0) 112 903 203
Email: deansc@kln.ac.lk

Vacancies :

Upcoming Events:

Last Update on 09/07/2024 - ©2024 University of Kelaniya. All Rights Reserved. Designed By the Faculty Web Team - Faculty of Science